On December 6th, the Rotary Club of Rocklin/Loomis Basin awarded $1,142.46 to teachers of the Loomis School District through our Teacher Mini-Grant Program.
For the last five years, this Club has provided over $2,500 annually to teachers in the Loomis and Rocklin School districts to help further projects in their classrooms that are not funded from other sources. As a club, we are thrilled to help local teachers in their classrooms.
We will make the official presentation to the winning teachers in the Rocklin Unified School District soon.

From left to right: Glenn Lockwood, Principal H. Clarke Powers Laurel Nichols, grant winner, 2nd grade Kristy Brown, grant winner, 1st grade Ruth Shykowski, grant winner, Resource Teacher Jennifer Wood, grant winner, Kindergarten Mike Edwards, Board Member Kurt Turner, Board Member Jim Foster, Board President Ann Baker, Board Member, Brad Meachan, Rotary Club President